Having police officers patrolling the streets is often considered an essential way to to reduce crime. How effective do you think police street patrolling are?. What other ways to reduce crime can you purpose?

Increasing crime is not only scaring people but is also a concerning issue for authorities, therefore, it is thought that the presence of police might assist in lessening crime on the streets. I believe that officer patrolling can be effective in this matter and I also mention some more ways to tackle this obstacle in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the visibility of police officers can deter potential criminals from committing crimes due to the fear of immediate apprehension. In other words, criminals would think twice to hurt people if every street is monitored by officers. For instance, 60% of crime would be reduced if this initiative action is taken by the police department as officers do not have to drive to the crime scene, they could directly catch the thief on the spot, hence, criminals would also avoid doing that due to the fear of police. Consequently, there are higher chances of mitigating the crime. Considering towards other ways of dragging down crime are putting some cameras on the streets and the involvement of the government. Firstly, security cameras should be installed on all streets as if some people try to do something illegal then they can be monitored by them and police can get some proof with the help of these security services and arrest those wrongdoing individuals. Secondly, this issue also requires the intervention of the government because it can implement some strict measures to reduce crime and, consequently, it might create fear among those who involve themselves in these activities. In conclusion, although police officers can protect the public from criminals through their presence other initiatives such as implementing camera laws can also help to protect societies and police departments in sophisticated situations to get proof towards offenders. Also, the government's involvement can also lessen this problem.