In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

With advences in the technology, in-person interaction has been become rare. Many individuals claim that it has a devastating effect on people's interpersonal skill to communicate effectively, though I mostly disagree with this statement. Admittedly, there is an improvement in digital chatting applications which reduce physical conversation. This means that the major components of communication such as gestures, a tone of voice, and body language might disappear in means of digital communication. This, in turn, reduces people's interpersonal skills in order to talk sufficiently in person. Additionally, instant messaging apps have their own texting styles, since it might lead to misunderstanding among people. For instance, individuals are not able to express their own feelings or views toward one another, and as a result; it has a profound impact on their discussion in matters. Nevertheless, digital communication platforms offer opportunities to converse without any obstacles. When individuals live in remote areas, they cannot communicate face-to-face due to geological location. Hence, it has a positive impact on the connection among them. Another obvious reason is that if individuals tend to meet in person, they need to accommodate the place, which is not a problem in social media. As people have their own internet, they can use these gadgets wherever they want. As an example, at the office, you can use these types of applications in order to communicate with your peers without booking the room. In conclusion, while the rise of digital communication can mitigate the effectiveness of communication, I am of the opinion that it provides convenient and instant connections.