Some people think that children are having too much free time and this time should be used to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement

There are people who believe that children should not spend a greater portion of their time freely, instead, they should allot most of it to studying. I fairly agree with this view. Studying is an important aspect of every child's life because, in this way, they will acquire more knowledge academically and be able to give full attention to their studies. Moreover, if they allocate most of their free time to reading and answering each homework, it improves their understanding and comprehension skills and become responsible people. For instance, instead of playing around with other kids, some of them choose to review and study in advance. So, this will help them cope with the lessons quickly and effectively. However, relaxing is also an essential part of learning. Everyone, even adult students needs rest, period to unwind and recharge their body and mind from all the information from school. For instance, these days, it is common for students to suffer mental issues due to uneasiness because of loads of activities and requirements needed to submit before the due date in the end, all they do is worry and forget the importance of relaxation. Doing recreational activities such as sports, talking and playing with friends are great aids for them. Additionally, this is considered a reward for the child's brain, to give time and focus on their mental health. Eventually, this will ease their mind from all the stresses they encounter relating to education. In conclusion, I partially believe that every child should only just study all day because, for me, it is also important to focus on their mental and social health. In this way, they will not only learn about academic subjects but also how to deal with others and themselves.