Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

These days, advertisements are advancing with a more updated techniques, and some of them are considered unethical and unacceptable in our society. I strongly agree with this notion because numerous advertisement contains deceit and exposure of female bodies. In this essay, I will explain my opinion about this kind of ads. First of all, many advertisements deceive their customers for more benefit. It is actually understandable for a company to make this in order to gain profits. However, they try to take advantage of us by justifying some facts or overwhelm us with misleading information. For example, the X company in Indonesia which stated that their grain products can improve our muscles in just a couple of weeks. Moreover, they highlight our weakness, baiting us to purchase the product. Secondly, more advertisements intentionally show too much exposure of a woman's body. They exploit specific human needs which are fundamental: sexual attraction. Most of the time, this method work significantly for men because they usually prone to women's nudity. For instance, several car advertisements such as X and Y reveal too much of a woman's breast and bottom part to attract more viewers and improve their sales. While it is highly effective to grow exposure to the product, this is clearly inappropriate and immoral and can absolutely decrease the value of a woman. In conclusion, I clearly believe that these ways of advertising should be banned by the authorities because it is clearly wrong to involve the practice of deceiving and revealing too much of a woman's body.