Write about the advantages and disadvantages of robots

We are standing at the early dawn of the new world. Therefore, with the development and creativity of technology, communities are now using robots to serve their daily life. However, others suppose that robots will replace humans in the future if residents overuse them. This essay will present some benefits and drawbacks of robots. On the one hand, people will have more time for leisure activities and family bonding. First of all, robots can do repetitive and boring jobs and they can work without a break, and provide 24/7 service. Hence, inhabitants can spend more time strengthening family bonds or enjoying their own hobbies. They can try unique and new things that they have never done such as surfing or going skiing. Besides, robots can answer questions about many topics. They can work interact and play games with people and provide information and entertainment. For example, digital natives now are using AI to deal with their problems, particularly ChatGPT. According to published statistics, 9 out of 10 people say that they usually take advantage of ChatGPT to solve their issues. Therefore, the popularity of robots in the community has become more well-known because of their usefulness and utility. On the other hand, there are some problems that need to be paid attention to. First, humans can rely on AI technologies too much. They may lose their critical thinking skills and become lazy. However, this is not the most serious part. Once the IQ of the previous generations decreases, that of the next generations will drop, too. Because, in terms of biological theory, children will inherit wisdom from their mothers. In addition, the cost of development and maintenance of robots is high and expensive. Moreover, they need to be programmed to perform each task and it is quite time-consuming. In conclusion, although, robots have both advantages and disadvantages, from my perspective, residents should also balance the level of using robots of them.