Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about hosting an international sports event. Many people argue this is a great chance to develop and promote their country, oppositely, some people insist that this phenomenon leads to several drawbacks. Both ideas have their valid points, however, I lean forward to the former ideas and this essay will discuss both views and give my personal perspective. On the one hand, hosting an international sports event brings several benefits to the host country. Firstly, these events attract a large number of tourists from around the world, which can boost the local income. For instance, restaurants, hotels, and transport can benefit from tourists ' demands. Additionally, by attracting tourists, the government will develop the local infrastructure such as transportation systems, and other public facilities. These investment not only help to impress tourists but also provide advantages for citizens. For example, during the World Cup 2022 in Russia, many new stadiums and transportation systems were constructed to enhance visitors' experience, and residents also benefited from these developments. On the other hand, some drawbacks need to be considered in terms of hosting international sports events. One considerable factor is the financial burden it places on the host country. Specifically, organizing an international event requires a huge amount of investment, which results in increased taxes and products. Additionally, the excessive stadium built specifically for the events may fall into disuse, leading to wastage of resources. A notable example is the Olympics Paris 2024, where many stadiums and sport-related facilities are now abandoned. In conclusion, while hosting an international sports event may contain some financial risks, I believe the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. I also think that this is a great chance for the host country to promote their country and improve the nation's infrastructure.