Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Speaking a second language can be difficult for any person. Living in another country, and speaking a foreign language can cause not only social problems but also practical problems. This preference stems from various topics such as communication and study. I firmly agree with this statement, and this essay will demonstrate them in support of my viewpoint. A remarkable reason for this trend is that communication. Those people living in foreign countries for jobs or work might be familiar with the situation. Without knowing the basic level of a second language, they could not handle well their client. A good level of proficiency in a certain language can help to get a good salary as well as communicate with colleagues. For example, a number of people lose their promotion when they do not have enough skills how to communicate or deal with clients. Additionally, speaking in another language language can cause stress on a practical problem. In foreign countries, if people struggle to talk, they can face social problems such as buying commodities, talking with neighbours, and studying in universities, especially when the teacher gives lectures on certain modules would be worse for them. However, there are some alternative processions provided by technology, such as Translator, Duolingo, and TOEFL. I think they are not helpful and they do not keep all the time in their hands. Sometimes it is puzzling to use and have so many issues which cannot be tolerated. To conclude, without having proper skills in foreign languages they can create frustration sense when they want to speak. I believe, although they have fluency in certain languages where they live, they face problems when talking with a native people and it can be irritating for them.