Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that we have a lot of problems affecting our environment. While it is a commonly held belief that the biggest problem is that animals and plants can' t find places to live, there is also an argument that we have more serious problems besides this issue, which are more important. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, as cities grow, trees and animals can' t find spaces to live freely. In other words, we are cutting trees to build houses because the trees block us from building. In addition, we are killing predator animals because we want to keep our people safe from harm. For example, lions are not friendly animals, and if they find anyone, they might attack them. On the other hand, there are more important problems that affect the environment, like pollution. It is also possible that smoke from cars and factories greatly affects plants and animals, causing plants to die and animals to struggle for clean air. Moreover, overfishing is a big problem as well, and animals will face extinction if we don' t stop it. For instance, deer were common in KSA, but now you can' t see many of them because of overhunting. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the government should make rules to prevent harmful effects on the environment and stop the cutting of trees and killing of animals.