Companies invest millions of dollars in advertising to persuade consumers to buy their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages for the consumer?

Investing a huge amount of money in advertising to persuade customers to purchase the company's products has been a vital topic of debate. Although this trend leads to various drawbacks, I strongly agree that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks which will be discussed through compelling reasons. First of all, in today's technological world, advertising is unavoidable. Therefore, if a company wants to achieve its success and goals, it is crucial to introduce its products carefully around the world. As a result, advertising can significantly provide various benefits to companies such as a huge annual income. A prime illustration of this is the Apple company, where each year millions of dollars are dedicated to persuading their customers to follow and purchase their new products, such as Apple watches. However, the quality of the products is significantly essential, persuading individuals to purchase the new products is vital too. On the other hand, numerous advertisements require enormous amounts of money which can lead to financial strain for companies, so if a company does not have an efficient budget to spend, it might yield to produce less quantity products. In other words, consider a company with a stable budget, due to spending a huge amount of money on advertising, this company might face dramatic difficulties in equipping its product with sufficient essential ingredients for reaching high quality at the end. In conclusion, it is highlighted that there are various opinions about spending excessive amounts of money on advertising. Although there are some drawbacks in this approach such as producing less quality products, I firmly would argue that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.