Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages

It is widely believed the internet is one of humanity's treasures, with countless benefits and many harmful effects. Personally, I completely agree with the benefits that the internet brings, besides that there are still many harmful effects behind it. To begin with, there are many benefits of the Internet, one of the main advantages of the internet is communication. This means that everyone in the world can Internet to communicate with each other. Another reason can be the internet is the source of knowledge. All kinds of data are present in it and everyone can access material easily. For example, maybe you are chatting with a foreigner and you cannot fully understand their culture, the internet is a valuable place for you to learn and understand people's culture better so you can easily chat. However, the internet also has several drawbacks. First of all, some young people become addicted to online games. This can have a negative effect on their school work, the amount of exercise they get and their social lives. This is because, they will waste time in their studies and lose balance in life. For example, if a child uses the internet too much, it can affect their studies such as getting low grades in school, and they can even starve. Furthermore, hackers can use the internet for identity theft. They may lose important personal clues or money without even knowing it. For instance, if you trust someone online and you click on the website, they send you, you may lose personal information such as your passport image and even your money. In conclusion, the internet is a double-edged sword, helping humanity develop at breakneck speed and connecting the world together, but it creates unwanted actions that, if not monitored, not only hinder the development of humanity but also directly affect our safety, our daily lives and identities.