Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all time. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefit of having uniform for a staff?

It is undeniable that uniform acts as a way by which we become able to know what type of work another person is doing. So, many companies have their mandatory dresses which must be worn by staff all the time. This essay will analyse the merits of having uniforms for the company as well as for a staff member in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are several benefits of having a similar dress code for an organization. Firstly, it creates a professional image for them, enhancing their brand identity and reputation because people can only wear the dress when they know how renowned this organisation is and it can increase customers trust as recognising staff members becomes an easy task for a person who needs assistance. For example, in big supermarkets, it is very common to not find a thing which we need, so in that case, we need someone for our help and if the salesperson is in civil then it becomes difficult for us to identify them and we have to leave the store empty-handed. Therefore, it somehow creates a loss for the company. Furthermore, it serves as a way of free advertising for the company as employees wear them outside of work. As a result, many people can able to know about their brand which helps them to gain profit. Moreover, talking about the advantages uniforms provide to the people working. Initially, it contributes to a sense of equality, reducing the pressure related to fashion or personal appearance. However, for staff, it eliminates the daily decision of what to wear, saving time and effort. Additionally, one of the important things that it brings is the sense of unity within a team, improving morale and cooperation as without having unity it is not possible to run an organisation if people inside this are fighting and in different groups. Thus, it adversely affects the ambience of the workplace. To conclude, for the company, it acts as a way of advertisement, however, for staff, it is cost-effective as they do not need to invest in a separate professional wardrobe.