The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of the public. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s world, with the advanced technology government started to put huge resources into exploring a possible life on another planet. Consequently, the society got furious, and they believe that the country should focus on the nation’s issues. Thus, in this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and elaborate on it. The government started their search due to the expectation that Earth would be polluted in the future, reaching the point that hardly anyone can have a healthy life on it. Therefore, I’m convinced that it is a waste of time and resources, and the concerned authorities must allocate these resources and direct them towards solving the problems of society. To illustrate, authorities should put more money into minimizing the effect of climate change, this can be done by reducing greenhouse emissions, and there are different solutions to do that. For instance, starting to consume more renewable energy sources, such as solar and wind power, rather than fossil fuels, like oil and coal, to lower global warming. Furthermore, increasing agricultural productivity, to face the expected shortage of food in the future, can be achieved by different approaches. For example, the usage of polyculture method, is the cultivation of multiple crops in the same area, such as planting carrots with onions. Another example is increasing the husbandry practice To ensure that the number of livestock is boosted and to guarantee the availability of food in the coming years. In conclusion, the government must not waste time and money on exploring any sign of life on another planet. By contrast, they should all allocate the resources to improve agricultural productivity and scale down the effect of climate change, this will lead to a healthy growth in the future on planet Earth