Some people think that visiting museums is the best way for children to learn history, while many others think there are several better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Visiting museums has been one of the most popular choices for educational field trips in school. Some people have said that there are better alternatives to letting children learn about history, while others have said this is the best way. This essay will discuss both views and why I believe the latter is right. There are many types of museums: art, history, paleonthology, geography, and many more. Letting children have hands-on experience on historical artifacts and seeing them first-hand is a great way for them to be aware of history. Complete with a tour guide, most museums also provide the auditory teaching some children need to understand the context. Other alternatives to museum visits exist, of course. In the classroom, teachers can play videos or present the same historical material that museums offers. But these alternatives ultimately lack one thing: kinesthetic experience. Not all children gets excited watching or listening to their own teacher talking about how this animal once existed or how this valley was created. Some of them are thrilled by the aura and grand feeling of museums. The fact that they get to see a dinosaur fossil with their own eyes is sure to be a lifetime memory. Nowadays, museums also include advanced features, with nameplates that speak to the audience, interactive displays, and many more. In conclusion, museum visits are a great way for children to make memories and friends, and most importantly, learn history. Although other alternatives exist, museums offer all three of the human learning sensory experience: visual, auditory, and kinesthetics.