Some people think that machine translation is highly developed in today's society. Therefore, it is not necessary for students to learn a foreign language. What's your opinion?

There is no denying the fact that the development we see nowadays enhances our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that this type of development in the aspect of machine translation coming to replace the need for learning a new foreign language, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that no technology can substitute learning. To begin with, how huge advancement we face today and the benefits of that, especially in field of translation. In other words, people now have more comfortable travel and easier communication with foreign humans. In addition, even the individuals who visit our country can express their needs in a satisfactory way. For example, if someone travels a lot for work or entertainment, he will not be capable of learning many languages in a short span, so the translator will be very helpful in a such situation. Another point to consider is the need to learn a new language. It is also possible to say that it is crucial to keep learning and not depend on technology in a whole way. Moreover, effective and strong communication will not be possible without human speaking. For instance, the translator we have these days can not reveal our thoughts effectively and that will consume time. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that to have a perfect conversation with a high level of confidence, we should have a good knowledge and understanding of other countries' languages.