Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is thought that personal information like phone call records and messages should be shared with governments due to safety. In contrast, some people think that personal information ought to remain private if governments do not have permissions. I agree with the latter opinion, but I think that governments should have permissions in some cases. On one hand, giving governments access to people's private information is surely the fastest and simplest way to prevent harmful activities. For example, the police should be more effective on preventing online bullying or criminal activities. However, sharing these types of information with the police or the government can be considered as a violation of the right of freedome that everyone has. No one can be sure that these information will not be used by government in an unconstitutional way. Moreover, nowadays hackers are able to steal online information, and government cannot ensure their safety. On the other hand, someone believe that goverment should not have this access without permission. Personally, I agree with this point of view. In my opinion, mobile phone call records, messages, and any other kind of online personal information ought to be available to government only in certain situations. For instance, the police might need access to some information while investigating a case in order to prevent a danger or simply solve the case, and I think that in such situations they must have permission. In conclusion, I disagree with those who say that governments should always have access to people's private information becuase I consider that unethical. Instead, I think that access should be given them only in case of real need.