Some feel that cities shold be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that cities should be built in a way that solely relies on architecture, while others think that their convenience is more important. Although it is actually essential for a city to have beautiful buildings for purposes like attracting tourists, functionality has more unrevealed benefits since it shortens the time people spend on their commutes. This essay checks the validity of both points and presents my own opinion. If a certain city wants to develop and improve rapidly, it is necessary for it to attract tourists who will spend their earnings in this country. This is why a city's beauty is considered to be one of the most important things when constructing a layout. If there are no tourists, then there is no money which is obvious and furthermore, it leads to a steady decline in the country's economy. For example, Astana, the current capital of Kazakhstan, understood it from the very beginning and thankfully does not suffer from this problem, while in other cities like Moscow, people spend about 3 hours on their commutes. On the other hand, functionality also plays and has a huge impact on people's lives. By looking at buildings of your hometown on a daily basis, it becomes less attractive. When you are done enjoying the architecture, you will actually start to blame yourself because of all the inconveniences that will appear. Beautiful large cities usually have problems with infrastructure which leads to an abundance of traffic jams and results in individual's dissatisfaction. In conclusion, although it is necessary to have a beautiful city, I think that convenience outweighs it and it is much more vital.