All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is a widespread argument on the issue of whether large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local people. While some still hold to the conservative view, I strongly argue that it is expected from large companies to establish sports and community facilities for the local people. The reasons for this are as follows. First of all, it is vitally important that large companies attempt to compensate for the harm they have brought to the local populations’ lives. Although such companies as Ferray factory have generated higher employment opportunities for the local residents, their ecological damages and disruptive impacts on residents’ daily lives like air pollution, noise pollution and heavy traffic are undeniable. In order to alleviate applied drawbacks, building sports gyms, health clinics and schools could be compensating. It is, therefore, necessary for large companies to pay adequate attention to the locals' tranquillity. Yet, perhaps the strongest argument in favour of this issue is the tremendous merits that would return to benefit those companies. Of course, investing in such facilities would impose an economic burden on large companies, nonetheless, this approach would increase convenience and enjoyment for their employees as well, resulting in efficiency growth at work. For instance, having provided such facilities for locals by Google company resulted in a peaceful life as well as an increase in the workers' innovation and problem-solving skills. Additionally, this would be associated with skilled workforces in the future. So, rather than considering building facilities for the public redundant, fulfilling these methods is advisable in the long term. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that dedicating funds to providing facilities for local people is justified. Furthermore, warning the chief executive of the consequences of both implementing and ignoring this policy would encourage them to invest for the locals’ benefit.