Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The modern pace of life increases with each passing year, and we spend less and less time with our family amidst the hustle and bustle. Celebrations remain one of the constant occasions for meeting with loved ones. Some suppose it is crucial to have a big budget for unforgettable holidays with relatives, while others believe it is a waste of money. On the one hand, the rarity of events with family motivates us to make them especially unique through significant financial investments. Moreover, such celebrations bring together not only close but also distant relatives, such as second cousins or great-grandparents. Inviting such a large number of people will inevitably entail great costs. For instance, newlyweds often want to share their joy with many members of their families and make this day the brightest of their lives. Some may even save up for several years to achieve this. On the other hand, the most significant familial principle is candor. It is much more important to have sincere dialogues with relatives and share news and achievements. Holidays become wonderful occasions and can be completely simple and modest. A personal example from my grandmother perfectly proves this statement. On her birthday, she gathers her loved ones, and we cook berry pies, have long conversations, and everyone looks forward to this meeting. Thus, even without significant expenses, we enjoy wonderful family leisure on her special day. In conclusion, even though some believe that expensive celebrations with family are more spectacular and interesting, the main value of such occasions lies in the closeness of relationships, which does not depend on money.