Some pople think that students should be taught how to manage money in primary schools and secondary schools because it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Some think that teaching money management skills from a young age is crucial as it is deemed as an important life skill. I also believe that students should learn how to be in charge of their money from a young age for several reasons. To begin with, people like to live in luxury but it is not that the case for a lots of people. Most of the population is low or middle-income and to live in luxury they take loans. And with constantly increasing inflations and taxes, food costs and rent have enormous effects on people living check by check or people with lots of debt. However, money management skills can help individuals to overcome these problems since they will be aware of their money and will spend it effectively. For example in the USA, most students don't have the crucial skill of money management. Therefore, they take student loans and other loans thinking they will be able to pay it later but as it is shown in a survey nearly 80 per cent of students cannot pay their debts or live with debts till they are 50. This clearly shows how important money management is. By teaching money management at a young age, when they get older they will be able to overcome any financial crisis. Secondly, nearly everyone wants to become rich, it is their aim in life. To be able to be rich, one needs to know how to control their money. Thisthis is not a skill that can be mastered in a day, it takes time, understanding and knowledge and only by mastering money management one can become rich and achieve wealth. So, teaching students in primary or secondary school how to manage their money is important for them to reach their goal of being rich. For instance, my friend used to go to a private school where they were taught money - management techniques. These skills allowed my friend to now live in a big city in a good apartment while paying her student loans and living a luxurious life. To sum up, teaching young children about money management techniques is important as it allows them to overcome any financial issue or crisis. Additionally, it allows people to achieve their aim in life which is being rich.