Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often said that people in their teenage do not have to volunteer for their community. However, I have a different point of view on this opinion that it is valuable for adolescents to work unpaid for their society in terms of enhancing self-recognition or expanding their knowledge and network. In this essay, I will suggest several rationales to demonstrate my view. To start with, it is important for the young generation to learn how their workforce affects the society where they belong. Take my personal case for example, my parents used to force me to clean our community garden or our neighbourhood, which was not a very pleasant job to do for 13-year-old me, of course, the more I did my best to make my vicinity, however, the more rewarded I felt. All the residents who passed me by praised me. Even now, it is a precious experience and good motivation to learn how rewarding helping out neighbours or the township in need. Furthermore, Young people can learn profound lessons or wisdom by working on various things from their school, as well. Teenagers need to prepare and need to be taught countless things to be adults. Looking back at my teenage years, I was too obsessed and busy with getting higher scores at school to learn a wide range of practical things other than my school. With volunteering, I could broaden my horizons not only from the tasks I was assigned but also from all the processes I went through with the tasks. experience numerous tasks and situations and Last but not least, as teenagers meet diverse individuals from various backgrounds, they can also expand their network for the sake of their future. In our daily lives, we have very limited resources to get informed beneficial opinions or information, even with the huge progress of the Internet, but if we work for our locality, we can meet a variety of persons from different fields, who are knowledgeable enough to give us valuable advice. To relate it to my case, cleaning my town, I had a chance to meet a psychologist who lived in the same village, and she gave me a great deal of constructive advice to major in psychology. Thus, for the younger generations who have different issues in their real lives or careerwise, getting out of their comfort zone and being aware of abundant novel knowledge from plenty of different sources can be great opportunities to decide or consider different ways to live in the future. When all is said and done, I strongly agree with the idea that teenagers ought to devote themselves to non-profit work for their township. Such experiences can teach them priceless survival skills, broaden their perspectives, and help them establish meaningful connections for their future. Engaging in community service, on top of that, allows the youngsters to develop a sense of responsibility and prepares them for a well-rounded adult life.