the range and quality of food that we can buy has changed due to technological advances. do the advantages of this trend outweighh the disvantages

Nowadays, technological advances have changed many aspects of our lives, including our habits, the quality of food, and what we can buy. Therefore, I believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. This trend has many benefits. These advantages allow people to enjoy a greater variety of lifestyles in modern society. One major benefit is related to transportation, which makes it possible to import different kinds of meat, seafood, and even fresh dairy products from all over the world. For example, if people want to eat fresh seafood from other continents, airplanes are equipped with freezers that help preserve the freshness of food during transportation. From an economic perspective, genetically modified food can be preserved for longer periods and grows faster than traditional crops. This means that food freshness can be maintained while the overall supply is increased. This trend also has some disadvantages. One major drawback is the increase in emissions, which contributes to global warming. Nowadays, many fresh foods and other products need to be delivered by airplanes and ships. Both of these transportation methods produce large amounts of carbon emissions, which can seriously harm the environment. In addition, the growing demand for fast delivery encourages excessive transportation, further increasing energy consumption. As a result, technological convenience may come at the cost of environmental sustainability. In conclusion, although this trend has some disadvantages, I believe that the benefits of technological advances still outweigh the drawbacks. When used responsibly, technology can greatly improve people’s quality of life despite its negative effects on the environment.