Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Today, a contentious issue exists regarding the importance of innovation and revolution as driven forces. Some people argue that it is instrumental in lucture and finance developments, while others challenge that they should be used in tackling social and environmental problems. In this essay, both views shall be explored and my opinion given. To begin with, one of the main attractions of cutting-edge technology is its many positive shifts. It is a fact that sustainable economic models, industrialization, and national income per capita are cornerstones for governments. The advances in technology make it possible for countries to develop their economies. It is exemplified in highly developed software making high profits for companies; they facilitate a lot of jobs in terms of many sectors. Conversely, the issues in societies and environments are increasing day by day in every country. If there is not any action taken by governments, the pollution on water and soil will make people's lives very hard and result in many deaths. Moreover, decay in societies keeps its importance and makes people's lives unbearable. For instance, rising crime rates, accessing education, and sexism are just some of the issues among them. Governments and non-governmental organisations should invest in these problems and support universities and scientists who work in related majors.   In my view, while the economic problems of governments hold importance, social and environmental issues have an equally cruical critical role. Just concentrating on one issue will not lead to a happier society. Governments must address both issues and allocate their funds to related sectors. Additionally, they also need to take steps globally for social and environmental issues.   In conclusion, while higher profits and economic developments have their benefits, the decay on societies and the environment is equally critical. The ultimate goal should be to strike a balance between funds on the economy, liberal arts, and science.