Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Other people nowadays opt to read news on their phones with the use of internet instead of actual newspapers and television programmes. This approach instill more positive developments such as accessibility and convenience in all times. Majority of the people these days are always in front of their mobile phones like its part of their daily routine. This is why individuals choose to read the latest news available on the internet instead of newspapers or televisions. Moreover, all they need to do is avail data to have access on different websites and applications. The access to different information and sources makes it much easier. For instance, the numerous of people who are registered on facebook, in just one scroll they can be aware about the issues the country is facing. Additionally, through mobile phone, they do not need to sit in front of a television because there are available accounts for them to watch news online like youtube. Therefore, using internet helps people to have an easy access to news by means of searching through various sites. In addition to that, it is more convenient to use cellular phones because information are updated on the spot. People do not need to purchase additional newspapers in order to follow the updates of certain news. For example, news about a typhoon, all they have to do is refresh the website and just like a snap, its updating already. Thus, individuals do not need much effort to go out and buy daily newspapers. In conclusion, when people needs to get news about the world, it is more beneficial to rely on their mobile phones and internet as it provides easier access available in various sites and application as well as the convenience it gives when it comes to updated and latest information.