Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain individuals claim that we have too many options these days. Afterwards, I agree with this statement, that is because technology is developed and people earn more, which is explained in the following essay. Firstly, nowadays technologies are developed that assist people to have more choices than before. Thus, something that was not possible before is today possible. Therefore, people can buy something that did not exist in the past. It is widely known that when technologies are developed, then people can use devices that did not exist before, so it helps people to have more choices than before. For instance, mobile devices did not exist, but technology has developed, and people can purchase it now. Another example is the Internet, which has just been developed. Additionally, people use the Internet, which assists them in acknowledging that they have more options. Secondly, people earn more money, so they can purchase more. Subsequently, nowadays some governments offer free accommodation and basic food to poor people. So, people, even the poor, have more options than before. Moreover, women have more freedom, and they can work and earn money. Simply put, it is obvious that women have more options than before. For example, women were not allowed to purchase homes for themselves in some territories in the last decade; however, they have it now. Another example is the people of China who are not poor anymore, so it is clearly seen they consume more than before. In conclusion, some people assert that we have more choices than before, which I wholeheartedly agree with.