Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the evolution of technology and the appearance of platforms that give information to kids, it is argued that there is no longer a need for schools, and children can learn in their houses. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this idea due to the importance and influence of schools. Moreover, I think there is nothing that can compensate for the role of schools. Firstly, going to school is necessary, especially for young age groups, because the role of school and home integrates with each other. Guardians teach their children the main values, such as honesty, loyalty, and helping others, while schools look after them and strengthen these good values. Schools teach children how to be self-independent, disciplined, and improve students ' personalities and correct their bad behaviors. For example, some schools around the world tend to hire a psychologist in order to deal with struggles, face students, or talk with violent students in a kind way in order to alleviate bad behaviour instead of punishment. Secondly, attending physically to school will accelerate their educational achievement. Teachers explain subjects to them better than online lessons, so this will diminish the chances of misunderstanding. Although learning places offer good interaction inside classrooms and reduce the possibility of distraction, it will add some competition between students in order to gain high marks. For instance, in 2020, during the pandemic COVID-19, I was studying master’s degree, so when my university closed, we resumed the semester with an online mode. Sometimes during lectures, I had to sleep until a doctor called my name, or [I was] doing something else while attending a lecture. In conclusion, school substitution of formal education by online [learning] is an obvious issue these days due to technical advancement. Schools have a crucial role in building and improving students ' personalities. Furthermore, elevates their academic attainment.