Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantagesDiscuss both views and give your opinion

Sponsoring sports games were already common in antique nations, like patrons in gladiator games in the Roman Empire, but the expectation of advertising the sponsorer brand in return became popular in the last decades. The merits are, for instance, companies can reach a wide range of people with sport. On the other hand, demerits include that, they can cancel any time their financial aid, which can ruin a sports group, and also some brands advertise their products with the athletes, which have nothing related to sports sometimes. This essay will discuss the benefits and disadvantages of the statement above. First and foremost, let's talk about the advantages. There are countless fields in sports, and every person is interested in one of them. Companies only have to find the sports, which are watched by their goal audience, and they win the case. In my country, football games are really popular. My father has a favourite team, and we usually watch the games in the arena of the group. The billboards are always listed with the names of the sponsors, which are attractive to most people and they end up choosing the service or products of the advertiser company. Secondly, let's discuss the disadvantages of the topic. As I mentioned before, some sports teams depend on these sponsors, so they have to follow the words of the sponsors, to not withdraw from the financial aid. I also wrote that some brands even do commercials with the faces of the team and their products, even though it has nothing connected to sports. For instance, in the past months the face of the domestic McDonalds' was a football player, which is a bit absurd. Overall, in my point of view sponsoring sports is a good thing, but they have to be careful with the sponsors.