Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sport plays a pivotal role in everyone’s life. Some parts of the people think that fitness is more important to be successful in sports, while others think mental stamina is necessary for the best results in sports. I would like to discuss both views and give my opinion at the end of the essay. First of all, physical stamina is important for success in the sport because, in some games, players have to be fast and quick on the ground. If a player is fully fit, they can give maximum effort in the ground. For example, in football, during some matches players have to run continuously, so it is easy if the player is fully fit. Furthermore, fitness of players reduces the chance of injuries. For the above reasons, people believe that fitness is necessary. On the other hand, mental health plays a big role in sports because, in games, players need to take decisions in high-pressure situations. At that time, calmness of mind plays a vital role. For example, India won the 2011 Cricket World Cup in a pressure situation due to players ’ mental strength. Another reason is that mental stability helps players to overcome injuries and stay motivated during playtime. Moreover, mental stability help players to stay grounded after becoming a famous in short periods. This is why people believe that mental strength is necessary. In conclusion, physical strength helps players to become fast and agile, and mental strength supports staying calm during pressure situations. So, according to my opinion, players need to develop both strengths to become successful in the game.