Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the words, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, deforestation has increased significantly due to wildfires and the enlargement of the human population. However, I firmly believe that this issue can be addressed by teaching hikers how to make bonfires without any risks to nature and controlling the amount of trees getting cut down by furniture companies. This essay will examine the reasons behind deforestation and suggest viable solutions. To begin with, it is evident that every year millions of trees are burned down, because of wildfiresfires. This issue occurs as the accidents of wrongly set bonfires are increasing gradually.Statistics show that 80% of wildfires were caused by humans, especially by hikers who didn't know how to create a proper bonfire. Furthermore, many countries with high populations, suffer from the lack of wood materials.And because of that, they have to cut many trees each year, to be able to provide their citizens with good wooden furniture. Nevertheless, this issue can be tackled by informing hikers about the dangers of wildfires and reducing the number of trees being cut down to make furniture. Firstly policymakers should initiate campaigns which will teach people all the dangers of wildfiresfires and how to prevent them from occurring while camping. This can be done by making educational videos. Moreover, the government should create special forest police which will patrol the area seeking irresponsible hikers who can start a fire by accident. Finally, authorities should encourage people to use other types of material by reducing their costs. In conclusion, while deforestation remains a serious problem driven by factors such as neglect of base security rules by hikers and the enlargement of the human population, effective solutions exist to address this challenge. Informing citizens and promoting other materials besides wood can significantly mitigate the negative impact of deforestation.