It is observed that, currently more and more people are working longer hours. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What effects does this have on the society?.

Nowadays, the public has to work harder and longer hours than before. There are several reasons which caused this situation. In this essay, I will explain the causes and effects of this phenomenon on society. The two main causes of working longer hours by people are the increase in lifestyle and company targets. Firstly, individuals work hard to get money, generally, because they need money to fulfil goals, such as having luxury things like cars and homes. Secondly, communities want to travel around the whole world, therefore, they work harder to earn money. Moreover, some companies have higher targets, which can make the employees have to trial longer hours for their achievements. This phenomenon has negative effects on society, for example on their personal health and family. The habits of overworking have a negative impact on human health. Too much job, lack of physical activities, and not taking a rest can cause various diseases, such as cholesterol, overweight, heart disease, etc. On the other hand, the situation of working longer hours can make parents have no time for their family, especially the children. Overworking at the workplace, coming home late at night, and losing time to communicate with family, all of them are dangerous for the growth and development of children and can become a household problem. Some possible solutions for these conditions are reducing the standard of living and being grateful for what they have. Back to the basics, why humans work, the reason to fulfil their needs. Although the necessities have developed become a luxury lifestyle. In conclusion, there are several negative impacts of overworking habits. Thus, humans must be wiser to set their mindset about their needs and wants. Because, when they want to achieve something, there is something that must be sacrificed.