Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

In this day and age, there are lots of views about whether competition is crucial or cooporation corporation is preferred. Both factors have their own advantages and disadvantages that also depend on our attitude. The essay beneath will point out this opinion. On the one hand, because of acting like a motivation, competition highly contributes to our development. People tend to look up to successful individuals who are seen as a goal or sometimes as components so they try to keep up as a result they will be pushed up. For example, Apple tries to release new smartphone models which include fashionable designs, upgraded cameras or stronger software to attract customer’s attention. In addition, competing allows individuals to address their strengths and weaknesses in order to pick more appropriate opportunities for their promotion. Kylian Mbappe, a young talented football player, perceives that he has dominated speed so he uses that to defeat the defender who is not as fast as him. On the other hand, collaboration is also a good method to reach a higher level. If individuals work together, they will get more chances to ensure productivity and efficiency. Almost big factories need the balanced and stable contribution of all sectors to run fluently. Moreover, teamwork creates a mutual environment in which members can be provided more opportunities to earn knowledge and practice skills from others in order to enhance their shortcoming and also improve their hidden talents. Manchester City, one of the most dominant football clubs in England, organizes a private training for their players so that players can improve their individual skills through a solo competition. In conclusion, competition and collaboration both have positive effects. The most effective way for people is putting themself into two sides.