1. Write a 250-word essay on the following topic (vocabulary is on the page 8): Some people think that the most practical way to become a professional is to gain practical experience in this field. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Experiential learning is considered to be the most efficient way of mastering certain professions by many individuals. While I believe the most effective way to lead professionalism is definitely the practical learning,the role of an academic degree should not be overlooked as well. The reason why I agree with the power of hands-on experience is the actual work exposure stemming from it. No matter how much people study or how many diplomas they obtain, sometimes real-life work environment can be different from what they learn in theory. Practising the ability,learning through apprenticeship or different internship programs, and getting certain qualifications from real-life experiences may lead to a better understanding of job requirements. Additionally, practical learning leads to better skill acquisition since it gives the opportunity to make errors and learn from mistakes. As a result, people get a taste of the actual job, know the responsibilities coming with it and what to do when a problem presents itself rather than looking for solutions written somewhere. On the other hand,getting a university education also plays an undeniable role in being successful in certain fields. The labor market is complicated so job descriptions are. Some areas require a set of skills which can only be gained from practical experience, while others rely on the power of theory or a combination of both. The curriculum academic institutions provide makes sure that students get the essential knowledge and get tested before receiving acknowledgement of their education which is a diploma. This academic certification is proof that they are eligible for certain jobs and have the needed background and capabilities to perform the required tasks which will lead to a quick learning process when they get a chance to apply what they have learnt. To conclude,people are prone to learn best with practice. However, academic education is crucial for some of the jobs since it does not only deliver necessary expertise, it also tests this know-how and confirms it can be used in practice.