More and more people now own cars. What are the problems associated with an increase in the usage of private cars? How can these problems be solved?

It has been observed that car ownership has been increasing in recent years. This paper will analyze the various consequences that contribute to this occurrence before proposing potential solutions for addressing the issue. One possible problem associated with this situation could be an increase in greenhouse gases that have been released in recent years. With the expansion of car companies, people now have access to a wide range of vehicles that they can freely select and obtain. As individuals seek to fulfil their time management, their viewpoints and preferences will inevitably change. For instance, the uplift of carbon dioxides, nitrogen oxides and other chemicals will contribute to global warming. In addition, this will contribute to the melting of polar ice and disturb the food web and ecosystem. In a long term, this will intensify the heat island effect in some regions. Besides, another problem could be the exhaustion of scarce resources like oil. It is crucial to treasure our natural resources. With the widespread use of automobiles, there are now many distractions and temptations that surround most individuals. Moreover, space occupation results in less space for cyclists, pedestrians and children. Undoubtedly, traffic congestion may occur more often. Thankfully, there are positive actions we can take to improve this concerning situation. One possible solution is to increase promotions and discounts on public transport. Instead of being limited by traditional government policy, residents can enjoy this benefit. By doing this, individuals can avoid placing themselves in a position where they feel compelled to disengage from private car ownership. Furthermore, implementing stricter penalties for vehicles that exceed the maximum output of harmful gases and enforcing compliance with city infrastructure could address this issue. To sum up, I believe that the upward trend of greenhouse gases and reduction of oil resources are the side effects of the increase in the usage of private cars, and addressing it effectively can be achieved through regulatory oversight and the surge in the usage of public transport.