Some people believe that social media can provide people with reliable information and news. Others, however, disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that in today's fast-paced society, all people are using the internet significantly. While it is a commonly held belief that social media are reliable sources of information, there is also an argument that these websites are not the best portal to get verified news. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, most people are using social media accounts and rely on them for reliable news because they believe that these are related to authorized personnel. In addition, some worldwide news channels have social media accounts, and they post their news directly even before it is posted on television. For example, the announcement about the new Apple MacBook first came on a social media account. On the other hand, many people are not relying on the news from social media because they think there is fabrication on it. It is also possible to say that these news channels' accounts sometimes get hacked and false news will be announced to the public. Moreover, social media is not an appropriate source for information related to diseases and health. For instance, according to recent research, many people exaggerate their symptoms after they read about their conditions in social media accounts. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that although social media sometimes post unreliable information, I think it is the main source of information in today's life