Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help prevent illness and diseas. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the recent years, the percentage of the younger population outnumbers the older in many countries. This situation has many positive and negative impacts on the nation. In this essay, I will explain both the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon and my opinion. To start with, young adults are at a productive age, which means they are beneficial to the country. Most of the people in this category are occupied thus generating revenues and taxes for the national income. For instance, the current national income of Indonesia is rising due to the huge number of Z-generation workers. Z generation is now the biggest population and starting to enter the working stage. On the other hand, the rising number of active population raises concern for the government to open more jobs and accommodate them. Without proper support from the governmental bodies, these young talents will go to waste. Joblessness and homelessness, for example, can be the biggest issues if the government fails to house these talents. Furthermore, these problems can also lead to the decrement of national income causing inflation and other financial troubles. In conclusion, this demographic condition, where older people are less than young adults, can bring various impacts. The high percentage of productive age gives financial benefits to the country. On the other hand, this event might cause problems for the government in providing job openings and accommodations. Despite the drawbacks, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages if the governmental bodies can successfully prepare for this situation.