Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In this era of technology, there is also an impact on household chores; there are many machines that help instead of cleaning manually. I believe that the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks. On the positive side, I believe that using technology to clean every part of the house is beneficial. First and foremost, it can save more energy for housework activities. For example, an automatic sweeper cleans floors with minimal manual intervention, so people can carry out another activity such as cooking. As a result, they finish all house chores with less energy. Moreover, individuals do not necessarily supposed to spare specific time for domestic duties. On the weekend, for instance, people usually spend all day for cleaning and not having time for outdoor activities. However, with electronic devices, cleaning and tidying still happen and people can go out to enjoy their leisure. In this case, automatic machines very helpful. On the other hand, technological advancement occurs to replace hands to finish domestic duties, bringing negative sides too. Firstly, electronic machines have high electricity requirements. To exemplify, washing machines require 1800s watts for each operation, while the average electric capacity of a single-family is 2200 watts. This means only 400 watts remain, which can be utilized only for lamps. Secondly, each house needs more space or rooms to save these devices. As a result, their place will look cramped if owners cannot organise it well. In conclusion, using machines for daily tasks has merits and demerits. However, I believe that we gain more beneficial impact rather than detrimental effects from this movement.