Many people nowadays spent a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, the most popular trend among global communities is spending their leisure time using their mobiles. This essay discusses the main reasons for it; moreover, in my opinion, it is a positive fashion owing to the fact that this electronic device aids people to use their time to improve their skills and earn money. In the new era, smartphones create a chance for people to spend their free time with a multifunctional tool that has a range of apps. For example, the individual can take a photo, read a lot of books, play video games, and so one with it without spending too much money for having all of them. On the one hand, technological dependence has several demerits but it creates opportunities for people to use their free time on public transportation and so forth to learn new things. In fact, populations are able to have access to a number of educational resources by surfing the net, reading books, and watching videos to enhance their ability in various sectors. On the other hand, when communities utilize this gadget in their free time, they have an extra salary. In other words, the second jobs of most communities that have a lot of income are online shops, admins, trades and so forth; additionally, they do not have to invest too much time in there. To sum up, in my opinion, the smartphone is a useful tool that has various options for populations and helps them to utilize their free time to do some work that benefits them to improve their skills and increase their income.