Smacking or using any type of physical violence as punishment against children is wrong. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate about whether people should put corporal punishment on children remains heated for years. In my perspective, however, this controversial affair aligns with both punitive appropriateness and moral non-acceptance. On the one hand, using physical force is a necessity for dealing with kids who have bad behaviour. While some children act like their age, being innocent and pure, others may have harmful motives so characteristic, potentially making mischievousness or even unacceptable wrongdoings. For example, those unmanageable who want a toy have a high chance of stealing it without purchase or permission. Applying mild physical punishment, discipline and awareness could be moulded into the young’s minds, since they are in fear of hitting for doing bad deeds. In addition, under this treatment, the potential misdemeanours, alongside malignant traits will be hindered. At that impressionable age, it requires less effort to teach them the right manner, accordingly, parents can easily nip the awful qualities in the bud. On the other hand, intensive management links to risks of harm to a child’s cognitive, behavioural, social and emotional development. Instead of the true realization of their activities, kids only see their parent’s practices as fearsome, leading to a misdeed cycle again. These adverse effects even last to their adulthood later, including depression, unhappiness, anxiety, feelings of hopelessness, use of drugs and alcohol, and general psychological maladjustment. To exemplify, pertaining to coercive maltreatment of their kin, young Asians have more concerning problems, with a higher suicidal rate compared to the Europeans. Moreover, a single smacking or type of violence whatsoever in some cases, goes beyond its limit, turning into child abuse. Not only does the aforementioned action ruin family relationships, but also it is associated with human rights and lawful invalidity. In conclusion, the implementation is multifaceted, relating to positive and negative outcomes. To educate a child best, it should be encouraged to mix harsh and soft approaches, and upbringing in age-appropriate expectations within a safe environment.