Young adults are now choosing to wait until later in life, often until they are in their 30s, to settle down and get married. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, with the evolution in all aspects of life, some young adults decide to marry in their 30s. This change in mindset, is a result of giving priority to professional development and enjoying living free. To commence with, the benefits of this new trend would be saving money, which is providing a stable life, and they will have more opportunities for investment. During the 20s, the responsibilities are low in comparison to married people. Paying money for courses to develop themselves or creating a new source of income. For instance, some unmarried individuals always focus on increasing income. Although people in their 30s years are wiser than younger as a consequence, the divorce rate will diminish. For example, in 2022, a survey was published by a national centre in the Philippines. It was reported the divorce rate among 30-year-old spouses is 30% less than that of 20s spouses. The survey has included two groups, 1000 males per group. In contrast, increasing the gap between children and their guardians is a main side effect. Lately, it will end with difficulties in dealing with their children. Additionally, the timing for treatment of some fertility disorders is very crucial because some people do not know about their medical situation, and there is some diseases are diagnosed after marriage. So the curing will take time. For example, some women who were diagnosed with polycystic ovaries, will take a long time till pregnancy because in some cases the treatment may take up to two years. In conclusion, the debate over delaying marriage until 30s years old, people have different ideas regarding this issue. It had benefits and drawbacks. The most advantageous could be financial security, and creating a source of passive income would be higher. In addition to previous points, understanding partners, and tackling the obstacles would be higher. But there is a possibility of postponing the pregnancy, due to lately discovered diseases.