In many countries, there is a growing gap between the technical skills of younger people and those over the age of fifty. What problems does this cause, and what solutions could minimise the problems?

It is crystal clear that, in several nations, there is a noticeable difference in terms of technical abilities between young people and those over the age of fifty. This can be a cause of joblessness for senior executives whilst the solution might be to set up an update for those ancient workers. It is conspicuous that an overwhelming technical gap remains between people who are from the new generation and the older ones. As a result, senior employees,in companies, may feel unskilled compared to their junior colleagues which may lead to their sacking. Indeed, firms are in need of a workforce who is able to respond to the modern needs of the global market.Mastering technological tools such as computer science is ineluctably a consequential part of the job. Those who are more than fifty and are contemplating their retirement may be considered useless because of their unskilfulness. For example, European countries are witnessing a surge in the rate of joblessness for elder employees. However, solutions exist to overcome these hurdles.In fact, organizing some training courses to allow senior partners in companies to update their knowledge concerning all the brand-new types of equipment and breakthroughs may lower the aforementioned gap.Everything can be learnt including modern skills such as computer science. Furthermore, it is also conceivable to assign the most experienced executives to posts relative to strategy instead of technical duties. This model has been widely adopted in the United States for decades, where the CEO is generally an old hand in strategy and not in technical matters. In conclusion, people who are over an advanced age may become without a job due to their deficiency in technical skills.Even though, training courses and a re-organization when assigning responsibilities could be the most viable ways to deal with it. Categorically speaking, our world is witnessing an ever-development and everyone, no matter their age, should do his best to follow the trend.