We tend to enjoy outdoor recreation: young people or old people? Why?

There is a debate provoking a question about which goes in for outdoor activities more, the immature or the mature. In my perspective, I assert that both the young and the old enjoy being involved in such recreation, as it links to human joy since time immemorial. Historically, human beings have always been on the lookout for entertainment to shake off boredom. In view of the fact that an individual may not gain full happiness owning to the solitude and the emptiness in the soul, he might be desirous of interaction and attachment. Through outdoor leisure time, we can directly connect with each other, create a fun moment between those in the same vein, and tighter our relationships. While the elderly and the youth can have some differences in lifestyle, they all possess an impulse to live with a group of people. For example, nowadays, teenagers have the tendency to form a clique, such as a fraternity or a sorority in North America. About the older, they occasionally arrange a meeting with their old friends, talking much shop talk. In further detail, those in autumn years take pleasure in open-air activities as a means of escapism. Being old and alone, almost the aged do nothing but go outside and experience interesting things. One noticeable point is that, they seem to hardly find love in digital devices, like smartphones or computers, contrary to the younger, who are apt to get stuck in their houses playing them. Hence, this encourages them to become associated more with extracurricular work. On the other hand, those in the springtime of life, despite being less active compared to the old ones, still take large actions pertaining to the outside. The reasons for this can be grounded in the hobby of practising a good level of fitness. To the youthful, a good-looking and vigorous appearance is of great importance, resulting in more outdoor amusing moments. Also, entering the natural world surrounding them is one of many things can do at a loose time. In conclusion, societies all have a common when it comes to joining outdoor entertainment, regardless of age.