Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is in trend this days to have some years gap before further study. It is believed that, students love to have year gap before their college degree, to visit as well to gain on field experience. Therefore, it is an argued issue whether to study continuously or to have some year of space between the studies. I partly accord with this notion. To begin with the most prominent reason, it increases the maturity, as you should have to deal with the various obstracles that popup during your work. For example: I have taken 1 year of gap between my higher study and thanks to my job that now I can handly furious customers who comes to my counter for deposit or withdrawal of cash. Additionally, being on work field means you are out of academic knowledge which test those gained education in the main ground. Is is often found that there is vast difference between what we learn and what is actually being applying in the work field. For instance: I only gain theories how a banking system works but after working in the same area I am clear how does those all actually works. Furthermore, when there is a gap between your studies you it is often found that you willnot be able to continue your higher education as your mind doesnot allows you to perform a pressure work alongside your studies. Like: Nurses who have to work whether it is a day or night not having a time to concentration as a result it hampers their further degree. In addition to this if you become lucky enough to have a high earner that you have dreamed of then your heart doesnot allows you to study as you are already getting what you have thought of. In conclusion, Although there are a lot of demerit points of not continuing a degree. I believe that there are alot of strong points to support this statement like on field training, maturity.