More and more people now own cars. What are the problems associated with an increase in the usage of private cars? How can these problems be solved?

The number of car owners has dramatically increased during the last decade. This essay argues that the involved problem of this phenomenon is a surge in urban pollution whilst the principal solution would be to consider public transportation and electric vehicles as alternatives. It is crystal clear that an increase in the use of automobiles is undoubtedly responsible for an overwhelming pollution in our cities.Indeed, conventional vehicles feature engines that use fossil fuels to produce energy and as a consequence, the movement of the car.But this process induces ineluctably a release of harmful gases to our planet. The CO2 is the most known example among the general population. The latter isn't only responsible for damaging the atmosphere but may also cause certain dangerous diseases such as Asthma. However, it is conspicuous that solutions remain possible to overcome this hurdle.In fact, public transportation can be mentioned as a reliable solution to our matter.In this regard,when people take the bus or a Taxi, they share the ride with others which induces a decrease in terms of gas emissions. Moreover, it is also fair to showcase the benefits of electric cars.These breakthroughs don't emit any sort of gas and work without fossil fuel. For this reason, it is a viable, alternative to conventional vehicles. In conclusion, The main problem that is caused by the growth of owning cars is an environmental issue. This can be solved through eco-friendly alternatives such as electric cars and the use of public transportation. Even though, possessing a personal car stands as the most practical way for many citizens to travel in the city.