Task 2: The only reason why people work hard is to earn money and there is no other reason for doing so. To what extent do you agree or disagree

One school of thought holds that people are working hard to make money. From my point of view, I totally support this statement because money is the most important thing in life. On the one hand, people are hard-working to gain achievement. The reason is they can be promoted to higher positions. For instance, every company has their own promotion policy so people work hard for this. That's why they feel more satisfation when they achieve high positions. Promotion is a way that people can raise their salary. However, money is always an essential in one’s life. Nobody can live without money. This is because we are using money to make transactions in every activity in life. Nowadays, deflation causes commodity prices to increase. For example, the rise in the price of a banh mi from 10,000 VND to 15,000 - 20,000 VND over the past 10 years. So humans have to spend more money on their daily basics. Moreover, a person who earns a lot of money can invest back to himself. It leads to self improvement, personal growth and maximizing one’s potential. We have some courses about soft skills development such as personal trainers, business programs,... It leads to improvement of living quality and positive outcomes. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that humans have to work hard to have a better life. Due to having a lot of money, a person can improve their daily basics and achieve a higher living quality with the money they have earned.