Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Various products have been manufactured similarly in recent years, which results in lacking uniqueness. Hence, I believe it will lead to some adverse developments, such as impacting international trade widely and creating fierce competition to produce new products globally, which can impact the public profoundly. Having monotonous items will affect international trade because it would not be necessary to distribute items that people can obtain easily even in the same land. This will economically impact the country since it loses its source of income through trade as well as diminishes its connection internationally. For instance, some countries benefit from trading because they have higher currencies means other countries will have to pay more taxes to them, which can significantly contribute to the country financially by adding more funds to it. Moreover, this can decrease the competitiveness between manufacturers that tend to constantly put the price lower to sell their products to the customers since those are similar people who would opt for the most affordable ones. The company might ask the employees to resign or make them underpaid due to insufficient earnings. To illustrate, small companies, especially technology manufacturers, often suffer and become bankrupt since they do not have adequate incomes to reproduce it and struggle to maintain their existence due to a lack of workers. To summarize, unvaried goods can impact many aspects broadly, including international trade resulting in less income and company developments, which possibly leads to failure. Thus, it can affect a country's development negatively by decreasing its income and disrupting its stability in the business field.