Many people believe that public facilities (e.g. zoos, museums, parks)should be free. Other people think that you should pay to use these facilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the last decades, the fee for public parks and facilities has attracted several arguments and drawn the spotlight. Some people believe that the public should pay a fee before entering the public park and that has many benefits, while others argue that amenities without tickets have many drawbacks. This essay will explain why putting the fees in public facilities is vital for people's lives and has many advantages. First of all, there is an economic reason why researchers think putting fees on the public has many benefits. Although the likely positive impacts of developing the rate of the economy must be taken into account, they still determine that fees in parks and museums have, in many ways, massively enriched people's lives. For example, a well-known Saudi Arabian philosopher once said " The fee on the public parks and zoos lead to improve the rate of the economy of the countries which also helps people to get jobs". Thus, it clearly shows that tickets for public facilities are significant. In addition to the economy, another factor that should be considered is the cultural reason. As far as the economy is concerned, the ultimate aim of putting a fee on the parks is to raise awareness. For instance, a recent article published by The Discover reveals that about 65% of people use public facilities in Saudi Arabia. Indeed, this is clear if people pay for it, that will lead to the development of the economy. In conclusion, many people hold the view that putting fees on public amenities is important for the economic and cultural reasons outlined above. Overall, it is clear that putting a commission on parks has many advantages in the long term and I completely agree with putting a bill on public facilities.