It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is more useful to spend public money to promote a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness instead of spending on the treatment of people who are ill. I completely agree with this statement because it allows people to stay away from illness and lead a healthy life. If the government spends public money on promoting healthy lifestyle, it will inspire people to lead a healthy life. It will inspire them to eat healthy, exercise regularly and have proper sleep at night. This practice will improve public health in general, and the government will not have to spend much money on the healthcare sector. For example, in Australia, all the state governments arrange numerous campaigns over the year regarding several ways of leading a healthy lifestyle, which inspire people to go to gym regularly. Moreover, If the government inspires people to lead a healthy lifestyle, people will keep themselves away from diseases. There is a common saying that "Prevention is better than cure." There is a fewer chances of getting affected by diseases if people maintain a overall healthy lifestyle. For instance, the government of Japan always inspires its citizens to lead a healthy lifestyle because it keeps them away from diseases. The majority of general public in Japan follows that, and they stay away from diseases most of the time of their lives. In conclusion, I completely believe that the government should promote healthy lifestyle because it is more beneficial for people to lead a happy and healthy life and prevent diseases.