It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this best both for individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that for the benefit of society and individuals, everyone should get married before they turn 30 but others oppose it. I somehow disagree with the notion, and I think that we should leave this decision to their personal choice. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both arguments. Firstly, if society sets a particular age for marriage it will lead to increased pressure on the young generation to get a partner in a hurry which may result in a wrong decision. For example, in some countries there was a survey where some sort of age was set for marriage, they have a high rate of divorce because people make decisions without thinking properly. Moreover, today’s generation focuses more on their career and wants to fulfill their dreams on their own so that they do not have to depend on their partners, but if they married at an early age and their partner does not allow them to follow their dreams than their life will be wasted. For example, most husbands who are from conservative families do not allow their spouses to do jobs for which they have done a lot of hard work in their entire life. On the other hand, according to the societal perspective for early marriage is that it will maintain population growth across the country. As it has been scientifically proven that with the increase in the age group the chances of pregnancy decrease drastically. So, getting into a relationship at an early age increases the chance of getting pregnant. Apart from this, if the couple is lucky and they successfully deliver their baby in their forties, the offspring will not get proper care from their parent because when the child is a teenager the parents will get old. In conclusion, It should be advisable to the individual when to get married but the decision should be their own.