Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch TV regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Watching television by children has become a widely debate issue in recent years. On the one hand, some people believe that youngsters should watch TV frequently. On the other hand, others argue that young people should not watch TV regularly. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of view and present my opinion. In addition, I will mention how much I agree with this opinion. To begin with, some parents think that TV is a useful tool. Therefore, young individuals should watch TV frequently. Accordingly, they will learn several skills. For example, watching children learning shows helps toddlers develop a wide range of words. Morose, listening to several movies provides the young with good stories. Consequently, this will develop their story telling skills. This will expand their aspects. For instance, studies have shown that 80% of successful writers used to watch TV regularly. On the other side, others suggest that watching TV in a young age harms the child. The reason for this is that they believe that children will only care about watching TV. As a consequence, they will lack new communication skills. Accordingly, they will not be able to make new friends. For instance, children who watch more TV, have the lowest number of friends. To sum up, there are different views on now much TV a toddler should watch. In my point of view, I strongly think that children should not watch TV frequently. Watching TV will significantly harm their brain. However, I suggest that toddlers should watch TV for an hour every day.