Some people think that family life and parents have great influence on children’s development, while others consider that external influence plays a more important role in children’s life. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is certainly true that young ones play a crucial role in the growth of any country. Most people are divided on the issue of whether children are influenced by family members or outsiders. I shall put forth both aspects with my view in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, parents play a significant role in the life of any youngster by shaping their behaviour and beliefs, as they act as a child's first teacher after birth. Children learn most of the things by observing family members. They always try to copy from activities performed by their elders because they spend most of their time with them. For instance, a child may learn about respect, politeness, and other moral values as their parents treat their grandparents in front of them. On the other hand, friends, teachers, and the media teach about the socialization process. It also gives them a chance to analyze different perspectives about a single topic, which always helps them to build up their own personality. Moreover, educational institutes provide them with vast knowledge of various skills, such as problem-solving, critical thinking, and communication, which are very important for personal development. Additionally, peer pressure also creates a deep impact on their personal selection, sometimes much more than parental influence. To sum up, I believe that parents are very important for the development of the young ones in the early stage of life, but there are also so many aspects of life that they can learn from external resources.