As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do, and instead, we should look for alternative solutions here on Earth. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People are split in different ways regarding seeking alternatives to solve the issues of limited natural resources on Earth. While one argues that space may give solutions for humans, others claim that we should remain looking for an alternative way on our own planets to escape from the problem. This essay will stand for the latter view and explain it further. In the first stage, we have to realize that humans, like other species on Earth, are nothing beneath nature. So, we should treat the environment properly and not be greedy to exploit them. If we thought that our natural resources were running out, it is not caused by the narrow resources of nature. Instead, it is just because we consume too much energy. For example, the lack of fossil fuel can not be replaced by anything even if humans have been through space voyages trying to find the same stuff. As a return, to solve the scarcity of energy, people should be more clever and wise in managing resources provided by nature. For instance, using renewable energy like the solar system or electricity may be more beneficial for our environment than holding onto fossil fuel to drive vehicles such as cars, buses, trains, ships, or even planes. By doing so, we need no exploiting space to finish global issues, but also save our planets for the next generations. In conclusion, it is commonly acceptable that we are facing big issues like the lack of natural resources to fulfill the needs of our households as well as transportation. Instead of addressing solutions by finding out and occupying other planets, we should be able to invent the smart way, one of which is to stop relying on natural resources and shift to renewable energy.